RSS

Walking Disaster (Beautiful #2) by Jamie McGuire

02 Apr
Winter butterfly

Winter butterfly (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

Book Description:

Finally, the highly anticipated follow-up to the New York Times bestseller Beautiful Disaster. Can you love someone too much?
Travis Maddox learned two things from his mother before she died: Love hard. Fight harder.

In Walking Disaster, the life of Travis is full of fast women, underground gambling, and violence. But just when he thinks he is invincible, Abby Abernathy brings him to his knees.

Every story has two sides. In Beautiful Disaster, Abby had her say. Now it’s time to see the story through Travis’s eyes.

Sandy’s Review:

I got my copy last night at 11:30 pm and just finished at 3:00 pm today, boy I am going to have a book hangover for a few days. Wow I have been waiting months for this to come out and I was not disappointed. There were so many moments in Beautiful Disaster that I wanted to know “What was Travis thinking?” and this validated so many of my own assumptions. The prologue was heart wrenching and the epilogue was heartwarming.  I have to say I love Travis Maddox, he is crazy, impulsive, hotheaded, and he fights for what he loves.  Even when he totally screws up and gets down for a while he always pulls himself right back up and tries again.

When I read Beautiful Disaster I wanted to strangle Abby because she was causing herself and Travis unnecessary heartache.  She had this vision of what she wanted her life to be that she couldn’t open herself up to other possibilities. After reading Travis’ POV I haven’t changed my opinion of their situation, it was all due to her stubbornness and insecurities.

I have to say that Jamie McGuire is one of my favorite authors and her writing style pulls you into every aspect of the story.  I read Beautiful Disaster first and then read her Providence series while I was waiting for Walking Disaster to come out.  I am going to reread Providence or will have one of my sisters review it since I just made both of them read the series also.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Walking Disaster (Beautiful #2) by Jamie McGuire

Leave a Reply

 
juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Delighted By Life!

Share in my Journey Of "Delights"

H.N. Sieverding

Inside the mind of a fantasy writer

ellisnelson

children's author

MLNewman

Love Is Waiting Where You Least Expect It

Gabriel Lucatero

Official Site of a Hardly-known Writer

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Bookish Temptations

Bookish Temptations... Just Read. Feed your mind and open your heart.

silver wolf

Stories blog

Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

West End

Publications Independent Consortium

MasterMind

MasterMind .. secret to the Law of Attraction. I did God's bidding by writing this book, But it was my hand that laboured on.

Chix with Styx

Making Ice Hockey Gear Friendly For Women

