RSS

Addiction….

19 Mar
Books 2008

Books 2008 (Photo credit: // Denise //)

Over the past few months I have acquired a new addiction, Reading.  I just looked at my Goodreads profile and it has almost 100 books on it.  Yes some of these books were from years ago when I read a book here and there but I think they still count.  I started this addiction around the time when I finished my Bachelors degree, I figured I was already reading 50 page chapters each night so why not keep up habit.

One of my best childhood friends, Thanya, was the one who opened my imagination to reading.  At first we started out with the usual Babysitters club and then worked our way up to, at that time, saucy V.C. Andrews series.  After high school I got away from reading until I met my husband.  He introduced me to the romantic and deadly world of Anne Rice and her Vampire chronicles.  I moved onto the Harry Potter series as it was what my children were also reading.

I started attending school in 2009 and I had no time for leisurely reading, it was math, history, business writing, and then tons of technical computer reading. During my last few months of school I started hearing all this buzz about a series called “50 shades of Grey“.  At that time I was doing my psychology electives so I had more down time.  I read the whole series in 3 days and when it was over I felt a loss cause I was so consumed by the characters.  I probably have read that series more than 10 times and yes that’s a bit much but I love Christian and Anna.

My addiction has taken over a good part of my days and nights. My friends and family have taken notice and started asking me about the books I have read or I am reading.   So then I started becoming a book peddler by insisting others read the books that I love.  My sisters are now becoming addicts and we frequently text or call each other yelling, crying, and/or laughing about a book.

We came up with the idea of a book blog after too much time on the phone and too many complaints from our husbands. We hope everyone enjoys our blog.  Please feel free to also recommend books.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 19, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Addiction….

  1. aliceatwonderland

    March 20, 2013 at 1:46 pm

    This is a good addiction to have – most of the time. I love books and I work in a library – which is sort of like an alcoholic working in a liquor store. 😀

     
    • sandy12176

      March 20, 2013 at 2:14 pm

      If I could get paid to read I would be on cloud 9 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Delighted By Life!

Share in my Journey Of "Delights"

H.N. Sieverding

Inside the mind of a fantasy writer

ellisnelson

children's author

MLNewman

Love Is Waiting Where You Least Expect It

Gabriel Lucatero

Official Site of a Hardly-known Writer

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Bookish Temptations

Bookish Temptations... Just Read. Feed your mind and open your heart.

silver wolf

Stories blog

Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

West End

Publications Independent Consortium

MasterMind

MasterMind .. secret to the Law of Attraction. I did God's bidding by writing this book, But it was my hand that laboured on.

Chix with Styx

Making Ice Hockey Gear Friendly For Women

